Jonah says the funniest things these days!  Here are seven of the latest...
1---
(Dressed up for Church the other day, talking to Andrea and Marlee):  "Look at this fine shirt I'm wearing!"

2---
(Sharing his crackers with Caleb):  "Mommy, did I make God happy?"

3---
(Running across the living room):
Me: "Jonah, how did you learn to run so fast?"
Jonah:  "Daddy taught me that.  When I was little."

4---
(Had recently lost the marble he always plays with and was typing at the computer):
"Dear St. Anthony, come around, something is lost and can't be found.  Mommy, where is my marble?"

5---
(While all of us were sitting around in the living room the other night):  "Daddy, tell mommy that you love her!"

6---
(As the pizza delivery man was leaving our house the other night, Jonah stood at the door and said to him):
Jonah:  "I can run so fast!"
Pizza guy laughed...
Jonah:  "Ok, bye, I love you!"

7---
Jonah:  "Mommy, was Rita in your belly?"
Me:  "Yes, she was."
Jonah:  (remembering his visit to the hospital):  "Did your bed have buttons on it?  Did the bed move up and down?"  (This is, of course, what he remembers about coming to the hospital!!!)
Me:  "Yes, it did have buttons on it."
Jonah:  "Someday when I'm big and I have a baby in MY belly, I can have buttons on MY bed!"
Marlee
2/23/2012 11:26:18 am

Jonah is the best! Among all these awesome quotes the Pizza story is my favorite

Reply
Andrea
2/23/2012 11:47:25 am

Jonah is so cute! I laughed so hard when I was reading these with Marlee!

Reply



Leave a Reply.